There are 21 units in the Province and the Carmel Blossoms have their meetings every week under the leadership of the animator. The input sessions include reflection of the Scripture passages, lives of Saints, Mother Mary & Mother Veronica etc. Sometimes Quiz is conducted and gamesare held to teach values.

They celebrate their day on November 19th every year being the foundation day of the Apostolic Carmel with the celebration of the Eucharist and a cultural programme for the benefit of the entire school children.

They are taken for outreach programme to the Ashrams or Old Age Homes once a year and they offer their love offering both in cash and kind. Some have celebrated Elders Day.


Sl. No. Schools No. of Initiated
1 St. Ann’s High School Mangaluru 30
2 St. Agnes Girls High School, Bendore, Mangaluru 48
3 Ladyhill Victoria Girls High School, Urwa, Mangaluru 43
4 St. Mary’s High School, Falnir, Mangaluru 19
5 St. Cecily’s High School, Udupi 36
6 Holy Rosary High School, Moodbidri 23
7 Carmel High School, Modankap 18
8 St. Joseph’s High School, Kundapura 2
9 Carmel Girls’ High School, Kemmannu 1
10 Mount Carmel Central School (CBSE), Mangaluru 50
11 Mary Immaculate School (ICSE), Bangaluru 16
12 St. Joseph’s School, Mysore 10
13 Carmel School (CBSE), Mangaluru 47
14 Carmel School (CBSE), Moodbidri 18
15 Carmel English School, Kotekar 12
16 Carmel English School, Kemmannu 14
17 Stella Maris Eng. Med. School, Gangulli 13
18 Carmel English School, Nanjangud 9
19 St. Agnes English School (CBSE), Mangaluru 25
20 St. Mary’s Eng Hr. Pry. School, Falnir, Mangaluru 45
21 Ladyhill Eng. Hr. Pry School, Mangaluru 25
Total 504